Ginger turns 4

IMG_2112

So on Thursday the ginger turned 4. And I know everyone says this: but I still distinctly remember the split second silence, followed by his piercing cry as he was born, like it was yesterday, so I can’t believe my baby is 4!!!

I don’t know who was more excited him or me but I couldn’t wait for this birthday this year and his emotion and passion when he opened presents just confirmed how much I adore this child and his zest for life.

His day was a full one filled with early morning opening of present, birthday rings at school, his literacy evening where he read out the Lion and the mouse and then topped off with a supper at Spur. There are a lot of pics but that’s because his face is priceless and really shows his day and I just couldn’t choose!!!

IMG_2116

Of course the plane had to have breakfast with him

IMG_2111

You know you’ve nailed the present when your son gives it a kiss!

IMG_2108

When he realised what it was

IMG_2114

Sometimes the box is just as much fun!

IMG_2121

No more sleeps left!

IMG_2096    IMG_2105 IMG_2100 IMG_2098

IMG_2133 IMG_2124 IMG_2123

On Saturday we also had a little party with a few of his friends. The theme was dinosaurs and of course as my husband said i totally overdid it……. but it wasn’t for me. Not only did I enjoy it and loved doing all the decor, I did it because I have a crappy birthdate where no one remembers and if they do they really couldn’t care about having a party just before new years. So I know how it feels to have kak birthday parties and I NEVER want Dan to feel like that. I never want his day to be anything short of amazing and I’ll work even harder for the Kat who has the 18th December for hers!!

IMG_2178 IMG_2192 IMG_2183 IMG_2185

IMG_2194 IMG_2212 IMG_2210 IMG_2208 IMG_2205 IMG_2203 IMG_2201 IMG_2200 IMG_2199 IMG_2197

IMG_2234

IMG_2215 IMG_2223 IMG_2222 IMG_2218

IMG_2280 IMG_2273 IMG_2259 IMG_2257 IMG_2250

IMG_2245IMG_2243

So yes I went all out and will continue to do so cos to see the little guys face and enjoyment was just priceless and when he said to me that evening: Thank you mom for spoiling me today, it was all appreciation I needed.

So till next year… And thank goodness I have a year to recoup cos I’m pooped!!

3 comments on “Ginger turns 4

  1. shan says:

    Hey Lol – uuuber awesome!!! What a happy liddle Camper, precious young man! You’re all looking well ‘n happy. Lotsa love ex #7 xxx

  2. jenty says:

    happy birthday to D!!
    WOW at those fruit dinos, that’s incredible!

Leave a Reply

